Posted by: alinasiegfried | March 15, 2011

Midway, Laundry Day

I’ve been putting it off for a couple of days now, so there was no way to really avoid doing laundry today. My flatmate’s pointed out that I have enough clothes that I could probably just  wear clean stuff for the month. It’s the upside of being a hoarder. But as I’m trying to live my life as normally as possible on minimal water, I’m trying to make a point of doing laundry each week.

I’ve gone slightly over my limit today with a total of 29.3 litres used so far. However, given that I currently have about 70 litres of water “banked”, that is, left over from other day’s when I used less than 25 litres, I don’t feel to badly about it.

If you’re wondering how I manage to laundry on a water diet, watch on….

Alina

Responses

  1. Great Clip Alina,

    Not dissimilar from doing washing out in the back country really – it just takes more time. Great to hear that your flat mates are supportive too. Love Jost

    • Thanks dad! Yes indeed, just like the backcountry. We take for granted these days how much modern machines save us time!

  2. Alina! Yay — washing and workout combo! Congrats on the half way mark of your water conservation challenge. Thanks for blogging about your experiences – you are an inspiration!

    • Thanks Korice. It’s hearing that I inspire people that make it worthwhile 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

