Posted by: Kevin Freedman | March 1, 2011

Up and Running!

Day one is here and nearly done for me! However it’s already half way through day two for Alina in New Zealand. In any event, it has already been going great! We have more than 30 participants who have committed from all over Canada and the world and more respond each day looking to get on board.  Our new website has been a hit and the pledges are already rolling in from there.

As for my day, it started as it has in previous Challenges. I filled up my large jug early on and then filled up water bottles, boiled water for my cloth bath and headed out.  I usually get caught early on using water that I shouldn’t but this time was quicker than usual. I was out for lunch with a friend of mine and the server brought us each a glass of water. I got three quarters through the glass before I realized that I had 2 1/2 litres of water in bottle form in my backpack. I had the heaviest backpack in the history of backpacks so its a shock to me I would forget, but that’s how it goes. Other than that the day was quite uneventful which is the norm.That is one of the most amazing things about this project, even though I am living on just 8% of the water the average Canadian uses, most days seem in no way out of the ordinary. It goes to show that we really can limit our water use to more sustainable levels without it affecting us too much.

Visit us often and visit the other campaigners blogs too! Check out our new website if you haven’t yet (www.howlowflowcanyougo.com), make a pledge and show us just how low flow you can go!

Leave a Reply

Categories

