Posted by: Kevin Freedman | March 1, 2010

Day 1

Day 1 is drawing to a close and I must say, it is much easier the second time around! On day 1 last June I think I ran the faucet at least three times by mistake but today I caught myself in time once or twice. But I did actually use water, unlike Tamara I don’t have someone else’s allotment to piggy back off of. Today I “showered” at home and again at the pool after a game of water polo. And by “showered” I of course mean, washed myself with a cloth. Along with shaving and brushing my teeth, personal hygiene  took up a little more than 5 litres. Add to that about 2.5 for drinking, 1.5 for cooking and another 4 or so for everything else and I am cutting in at right round half of my daily 25!

Pledges are starting to roll in, I began soliticing yesterday and it is fitting that my sister Amanda was the first to commit as without her influence I would not be nearly as environmentally aware as I am today. We are hoping to get an online pledge option soon but in the meantime, send me an email at water_challenge@yahoo.com if you want to show your support for what we are all doing by limiting your own daily water use by 25 litres or more!

Here is a g rated video on how I will keep myself clean for the month

Leave a Reply

Categories

